High School

31 Aug

As I’m turning Grade 11, the world I see is just too much.

My friends began to change, right before my eyes.

Not only my friends but also all the other high school students.

They laugh, gossip and tell all sorts of lies.

They talk behind people’s back. Not knowing what goes around comes around.

They hang around in groups of three or four.

They don’t use the language we used to use in elementary school.

Those who don’t join these people’s activities, end up standing alone…

I’ve watched so many people fade away, with drugs and alchohol

and many more have given up, too many to recall.

Alchohol is an option for everyone in my school.

Booze seems to be like chewing gum for people.

Sex seems to be open for everyone to explore.

They encourage other people to do the same. Not knowing they’re starting a plague.

Are these the only way people can become happy?

I hope not.

Or else how will we survive in this world?

Not being able to tell apart bad from good?

 

G//

 

3 Responses to “High School”

  1. Queenie August 31, 2011 at 11:52 PM #

    This is amazing.

    • iamgloriapark September 1, 2011 at 6:00 PM #

      Thank you (:

  2. Anon September 18, 2011 at 4:03 PM #

    I agree and this is really good (:

Leave a Reply

