Who in the World Am I? Ah, that’s the puzzle in my life.

17 Aug

I am a sixteen-year-old Korean girl with dark brown hair and purple glasses.

I don’t ask to be understood because I still cannot understand myself.

I just ask to be accepted as I am.

I don’t want to be told what my potential is or what my future holds.

Let me figure that out by myself.

Many people tell me that in order to succeed, I need to be different and be myself.

Then why am I being told what to do and how to behave?

I acknowledge that I am still not mature and that I do not know myself yet.

So please don’t talk about me or judge me as if you understand me

because even I don’t understand myself yet.

But one thing that I understand is

I am Me.

Not just Gloria Park.

My name doesn’t matter.

My heart is open.

Leave a Reply

